Falkirk East

Falkirk East comprises urban and rural areas, including the major petrochemical cluster around Grangemouth, which is now home to the three biggest chemical firms on the planet – Dow, BASF and Ineos. Grangemouth is also Scotland’s busiest port.

The local authority is Falkirk Council (covering Falkirk East and West). Many local organisations cover Falkirk, Stirling, and Clackmannanshire, generally described as Central Region (as in the former regional council) or Forth Valley (e.g. health services). To confuse matters, the Central Scotland area for list MSPs stretches from Falkirk East to Kilmarnock and Loudoun, but does not include Stirling or Clackmannanshire…

Falkirk East includes the communities of South Alloa, Airth, Letham, Carronshore, Carron, Stenhousemuir, Skinflats, Grangemouth, Bo’ness, Blackness, Laurieston, Westquarter, Polmont, Redding, Reddingmuirhead, Brightons, Rumford, Maddiston, Whitecross, Loan, Standburn, California, Shieldhill, Jawcraig, Slamannan, Avonbridge, Binniehill and Limerigg.

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.